Copper and Brass: Cuff Customers

“Relax, Georgie, I’m just making my collar and cuffs match.” Carol Lumbard

This seemed a perfect quote from a fellow Indiana native to introduce new jewelry ideas and share what I am learning.  While not matching collar and cuff,  I am endeavoring (after dabbling in Metalsmithing and creating a few pretties) to add this skill set to future NanEdwardsCollection designs. And I am “relaxing” or learning  to do that as I add these new skills to my repertoire. Let me introduce brass (for attracting health and wealth)and copper (for healing, grounding energy) cuffs: hand hammered, finished and textured using vintage objects.  Each is aged with patina and protective coating to resist tarnish.

Blog217

 

Leave a Reply

